Phase II Selection Committee Appointed

The Town of Stanardsville has established a Selection Committee to evaluate proposals submitted by interested engineering firms to provide design and administrative services for the Phase II streetscape project.  That project, funded in part through a federal grant award of $360,000, provides for design of sidewalk extensions on the west and east ends of town, and construction of the west end extension first.  Specifically, the Phase II improvements will construct sidewalks on the north side of Main Street from Celt Road to Pioneer Bank, and on the east side from Rectory Lane to Madison Road.

Members of the Selection Committee are Gary Lowe (chairman), Jon Newton, Doris Swenson, Don Pamenter, Buddy Spencer, Bill Martin, Jack Berry, Holly Horan, Alan Yost, and Billie Campbell of TJPDC, the Project Manager.   A decision on selection of a firm for the Phase II streetscape project is expected in August.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s